testimonials-banner
testimonials-banner-mobile

TESTIMONIALS

Don't take our word for it, check out these testimonials from some of our recent newly weds!

test1
Mel, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for creating the most perfect day for us yesterday! You are one amazing person! Everyone had the most amazing time and the grand view room look absolutely stunning, exactly the way we hoped plus more! I will always be so happy to recommended Parkwood Village ❤️ Thank you again Mel, you went above and beyond and appreciate all of the extras you gave us more than you know but didn't expect it at all ❤️

- Brooke and CJ xxxxx (January 2017)

Chrissy-Darren-Review
Honestly, words cannot describe how beautiful this venue is. We fell in love with not only the venue but most of all their beautiful Events Manager Mel. If you want your day to be special this is the place to go. There is nothing Mel couldn't do. Not only did she organise our perfect wedding, all the vendors she recommended were amazing. This lady sure goes above and beyond what you'd expect. The day was a great fun party which is what we wanted, every finer detail was perfect. Trust me when I say, if you go here you won't be disappointed. Love to Mel and the awesome staff at Parkwood. PS my glass was never empty the entire night and I never once went to the bar, I'm sure they are trained to ensure the everyone has a great time. Thank you so much Parkwood, lots of love Mel!

- Chrissy Chilcott (January 2017)

brooke
I can't even put into words how happy I am with our decision in choosing Parkwood Village weddings! Not only was it a truely beautiful venue with awesome photography opportunities but the passion and care given from Mel the Wedding Coordinator and her right hand gal Monique were just amazing. The food was amazing and our wedding guests are still talking about it.

- Paige Mears (May 2017)

test2
Thank you so much. The ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better venue. It all looked stunning. MEL thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making the planning and our day run so smoothly. You are truly amazing!

- Allison Rudd (January 2017)

test3
I don't even have the words to express how grateful we are to Mel and the team at Parkwood International. We had the most perfect wedding day! Mel has been an absolute dream the entire way through from recommending amazing suppliers to working through all the changes and little details along the way. Mel looked after me like a princess on the day and made all of our guests feel warm and welcome. I think we might have to return to celebrate an anniversary or two in the future. Thank you Mel and Paul, you guys are truly the best!

- Sarah and Abel (January 2017)

DorotaRhysGardens
Cannot recommend Mel enough! She went above and beyond to make our wedding day a day to remember. From the ceremony to the reception, everything was just beautiful. Thank you for everything Mel, also thank you to the rest of the team. You guys are amazing 🙂

- Renee & Bjorn Penaia (December 2016)

hux
Thank you for giving us the greatest gift! Our wedding was perfect and we love our amazing and gorgeous coordinator Mel! Thank you gain so much xxxx

- Jessie Horua (November 2016)

JacintaSelfie
My husband and myself had this place set since we got engaged two years previously! Everything was set out perfectly, and me being the crazy perfectionist that I am, found the day to be stress free and Mel went above and beyond for us the whole day. Everyone raved about the food especially the pork belly and apparently a few chased the waiters wanting more canapés too! It truly was an amazing and fun day with everything set out beautifully. Thankyou for making it a day to remember.

- Jacinta Pank (November 2016)

image-32
A massive thank you to all the team at Parkwood International especially Mel the wedding coordinator. We had our wedding there on the 8th October 2016 and it was the most amazing day. Mel was so helpful and nothing was a problem. I had a few bridezilla moments and she put my mind at ease lol. We had our ceremony in the wedding pavilion and our reception in the Grandview room and everything was so perfect. Mel, Wayne and I can't thank you enough xx

- Rebecca Walters (October 2016)

weddingreview
My husband and I had such an incredible experience wedding planning alongside Mel and her team. Everyone is so helpful and did an amazing job styling our reception. Food was 10/10, service was impeccable, I highly recommend getting married at Parkwood.

- Kaitlyn Russell (October 2016)

weddselfie
Hello to the best wedding planner in the world!!! I just got video back from our day and just wanted to say thank you again for making everything PERFECT for us!!! I will appreciate what you did for us forever!!! PS. I have attached a photo the photographer took of us taking selfies 🙂

- Kelly Sheppard (August, 2016)

test4
My husband Daniel and I got married on the 7th October and it was the most perfect day. We cannot thank Mel enough for making our day so special. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was just as we imagined! The venue was beautiful and we cannot wait to see our photos.

- Anneliese Coombridge (October, 2016)

wedd15
Recently a bridesmaid at my cousin's wedding in August and can't recommend this venue enough! Mel, the wedding coordinator was an absolute legend. She looked after us leading up to the event and on the day. I absolutely love this woman! The rest of the staff were friendly and helped to make this special day perfect! I'll definitely be recommending this venue to anyone who is looking for a place to get married! Thank you so much to Mel and the rest of the staff at Parkwood International!

- Abbey Row (September, 2016)

wedd17
We recently had our wedding at Parkwood and are so glad we did. It was absolutely perfect. The wedding coordinator Mel is simply amazing and made sure the day was exactly what we wanted (and more). My many emails were always answered straight away and nothing was a hassle. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. If I could give Parkwood more than 5 stars I would! Highly recommend this venue.

- Anita Lyons (September, 2016)

test11
Thankyou so much from the bottom of our hearts to Trymel and the team at Parkwood International for being so amazing and and creating such a beautiful space for us to celebrate our marriage. The food was incredible and the service we recieved was fantastic !♡♡♡

- Zoey Middleby (August, 2016)

test12
We just had our engagement party and oh my it was amazing! Mel planned a beautiful night and thanks to jacki behind the bar for looking after us on the night. The food amazing and the venue gorgeous! Thank you again!!

- Trudy Watsaname (July, 2016)

test13
We had our wedding on the 4th June 2016, it ended up being the only day in June to have pouring rain and flash flooding!! But Mel and the Parkwood Team went above and beyond to make sure our wet weather option was beautiful and ready to go! Our day was truly perfect! Our guests raved about the food and the service and I can't thank Mel enough for being my guardian angel during my wedding planning, I love Parkwood it will always be special to me! xxx.

- Emily Wendt (July, 2016)

cassie-roland-3-720×4801
We got married here 26th march 2016 and I can't rate this venue enough. Mel and the team went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we wanted it to be. If we could we would do it all over again because that's how amazing it was. Thanks again Mel and the team for everything you, guys rock!!

- Christie Coles (April, 2016)

ceremony
My daughter had her wedding recently at Parkwood. It was the best wedding we have ever attended. The atmosphere, the service, attention to detail was all excellent . The staff were patient and understanding and stepped in where needed unexpectedly. I would Highly recommend this venue. Congratulations to the Wedding organisers.

- Caroline Anne Haines (April, 2016)

test14
Beautifully presented, allowed us to add our own ideas. Trusted Mel to carry my cake, if that's not trust I don't know what is. AMAZING location for our reception, truly magical.

- Tegan Chamberlain (April, 2016)

test15
We got married here last year. And Samantha and team were AMAZING. So easy/ everything is there ceremony, reception and putt putt golf for guest. Beautiful grounds and stunning back drop!!! Give 10/10

- Vanessa White (February, 2016)

DorotaRhys5
This venue and its coordinators are unreal! Had my wedding there on the 23rd of January and our day couldn't of been more amazing. Months of planning were made simple and faultless thanks to Sam and Mel! Myself and Rhys are forever grateful for making our day perfect.

- Dorota Howarth (February, 2016)

pavillion4
We got married here Saturday 31/10/15 the venue was great, but the staff are what made our day a truly wonderful and amazing day. Nothing was out of question when we asked for anything. I cannot thank the Parkwood international enough. My husband and I will hold the venue in our hearts for ever thanks Samantha, Mel and Kate

- Donna Lee Bockholt (November, 2015)

test16
We got married on the 28th of nov and I can't thank Mel enough. From calming me down before the bride got there to crying through the ceremony and of course having a laugh with us all through the photo's. The food and other staff were great as well. Will be a day and venue I will not be able to tell people enough of.

- Michael Cook (November, 2015)

test17
We got married here on the 21st November. A big thank you to Parkwood, Sam, Mel and all the staff! Sam/Mel thank you just can't express how grateful we are for all you did to make our wedding perfect. You both have such warmth, caring nature and beautiful personalities. You made us feel at ease from the beginning to finish. Thank you for being the best wedding coordinators. The wedding and reception were absolutely spectacular and more than we could have hoped for. Several people told us it was the most beautiful they had attended. I know it was for us. Thank you for our dream wedding!!

- Mint Loetzsch (November, 2015)

RobynWagner1
This place was the best decision we made for our wedding on 10th October 2015. Everything was so easy for them. The service was impeccable. The bar staff were amazing, our guests loved them. Mel took great care of us all night, never allowing us to be without a drink, kept the night flowing to plan, and made us feel not only comfortable but extremely special. DJ was great, fantastic music. Food was delish. The room looked exactly how I wanted it and expected it to be. Highly recommended!! Words cannot describe how satisfied we were. Above and beyond our expectations. Thanks Mel & Samantha.

- Melindah Berrett (October, 2015)

test18
Mel and Samantha are amazing we had our wedding yesterday here and Mel looked after us all day and night she did a fantastic job. Thank you so much to Mel Samantha and the staff at Parkwood for making our wedding day perfect all the staff did a fantastic job with everyone all my guests left feeling happy and the food was amazing I can't recommend Parkwood enough.

- Tamayne Twining (October, 2015)

wedd9
Thank you for hosting the most amazing day of my life. Samantha did a truly amazing job organizing our day and I can't speak highly enough of Mel and all the help she gave us on the day. Even my hubby commented on how wonderful Mel was. Thank you thank you!!

- Jen Thompson (October, 2015)

wedd9
Mel and Samantha were amazing, so thoughtful accommodating and perfect all day. You took care of everyone and made our beautiful bride and groom feel special. Thank you thank you thank you

- Eve Prue (September, 2015)

wedd8
Thank you Parkwood for the most amazing wedding day on the 25th of September. Samantha was fantastic on the lead up to the wedding day. So organised & I felt so comfortable. The venue is beautiful & all of our guests absolutely loved the food!! Just amazing. We can't thank Mel enough for everything she did on the day with us and out on the golf course during photos & helping mind our 2 year old flower girl. The service we received during the evening was so structured & efficient. Mel was amazing!! We couldn't have asked for a better day & I recommended Parkwood to any bride & groom.

- Jenny Bowdidge (September, 2015)